ICC Cricket World Cup

  • The ICC Cricket World Cup is the premier international championship of cricket of men’s and women's One Day International (ODI) cricket and T20 Cricket.
  • The event is organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC), with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament.
  • The ODI is held every four years and T20 after every two years. The tournament is the world’s fourth-largest and fourth-most-viewed sporting event.
  • The first Cricket World Cup (ODI) contest was organized in England in 1975, and T20 in South Africa in 2007.
  • The ODI winner of 1975 world cup was West Indies and T20 winner of 2007 was India.
  • Team Australia leads the ODI World Cup with 5 times trophy winner whereas in T20 this record is held by West Indies with 2 times win.

Don't forget to share this pointer!

View more comments +